There’s nothing cuter…

Than something for a baby made out of granny squares:
Not that that’s the greatest picture in the world, but there’s the dress I just finished. The bodice is six one-color granny squares, and even that was almost enough ends-needing-weaving for me to go insane. The skirt is granny stitch. Overall, a very easy piece, simple construction.

The particulars: Size H hook for the bodice, size J hook for the skirt, except the ruffle which again used an H, and the trim at the top used a 4.5mm.

OK, that photo is driving me nuts, so here’s a close-up of the bodice (have I mentioned how much I love my digital camera & the card reader built in to my computer?):
There, much better. You can actually see the granny squares now.

I used, as usual, Caron’s Simply Soft worsted weight yarn. All told, this is about a size 6 months, being that it fits Esther.

It’s not actually for Esther, though. I’m going to be at a craft fair on Hickam AFB this Saturday, and this is one of the things I’m taking as merchandise. Hopefully I’ll be able to make back the $65 cost of the table. Er, well, not the table. The table’s not included. The $65 for the strip of grass, I suppose would be more accurate. I suppose they had to ship the lawn in from the Mainland, or something. As the locals say, auwē! My husband signed me up for it yesterday, so I guess the cost doesn’t seem too much to him. I about died when he told me, though.

Oh well, off to crochet scrunchies…

One response to “There’s nothing cuter…

  1. Much luck at the craft fair girl! May you sell mucho scrunchies.

Leave a Reply

