I love my job.

I am working outside the home again, temping in customer service. I’m working for Frost Bank, a big Texas bank, taking calls for commercial customers dealing with a new security system they’ve put in place starting Monday.

I didn’t take anything to do last Thursday, which was my first day. I remedied that the next day. Friday, yesterday, & today, I made a baby blanket, a baby shirt, and half a baby sweater. The last two today. We are live, and we are taking calls, but we’ve got a decent amount of down-time in there. As I told Emile, one of my coworkers today, I have finally found a way to get paid for crocheting! I’ll be crocheting tomorrow, & I’ll remember this time to put a pair of scissors in my purse. It was heck sawing yarn off with a key.

Life is good. I might buy some yarn this payday.

One response to “I love my job.

  1. Is there nothing else that can be done at work other than waste company time and money?

Leave a Reply

