Tiny Baby Dress

Wednesday I found out I’m pregnant for the fourth time.

That same day I started a dress. I took a Gerber snap front tee and attached a crocheted skirt to it. Being that I was working at it from scratch, it took me some time to work out exactly what I wanted to do and how I needed to do it.

I finished it today. I now have a tiny little baby dress. There’s something about making newborn stuff that brings the reality of it all home.

5 responses to “Tiny Baby Dress

  1. Yay for baby crocheting!

  2. Congratulations on this great news!

  3. Congratulations!

    I cannot even remember when mine was a newborn. She is starting high school this year. Unbelievable!

  4. Congrats Belinda!! How wonderfully awesome! My babe days are over so I envy you the bustle of a large family! My youngest is 16 and refuses to sit on my lap to read a book!!~smile~

  5. Congratulations! Wishing you a wonderful pregnancy & joyful birth.

Leave a Reply

