Welcome to the new place.

As I said, I’ve moved all the posts from the old blog over here.  I’ll be going for a trip down memory lane shortly.  I didn’t want to just leave y’all with nothing but the old stuff, though.  So I will show off an FO:

Much as I tend to avoid working with itty-bitty hooks, in some cases it is wonderful and I love the result.  This is one of those cases.  This Bratz Baby I bought for my eldest daughter came merely wrapped in a blanket.  When I bought her sisters the same type of doll, but with clothes, she was very upset.  So I promised I’d crochet her something for the doll.
My usual combo of worsted weight yarn and an H or I hook doesn’t work on a Barbie, and it sure wouldn’t work here.  Instead I used one of the steel hooks I bought with the theory I’d make doilies (yes, once upon a time I fancied myself a doily-er), and a skein and a quarter of embroidery floss.  The little skirt is one row of single crochet and two rows of doubled (ie, two-in-each-stitch) half-double crochet.  Used up the whole skein, and so I picked up some white to finish it off.

Bobbie loved it, and of course has since taken it off and lost it, but c’est la vie.

I’ve other finished objects to show off, but there is a great localized need for dinner, and so they must wait.

Leave a Reply

