Organization

I don’t know why I didn’t get this put together on time; I certainly had the content ready.  Sigh.

Went to Wal-Mart this weekend & bought a Sterilite ClearView 5-drawer box.  I guess box isn’t really the right word for it, but I can’t think of a better one.

dsc00958Here she is.  Up until now I had all of my hooks & other notions in a small ClearView box about the size of a pencil box.  While it was definitely a better idea than nothing at all, my previous organization strategy, as the box filled up it became more difficult to find what I needed.

So.  This.  Top drawer has scissors, two types of stitch markers, my 6-inch ruler, that sort of thing.  It also has the USB card reader for my camera’s memory card, but that’s neither here nor there.

Second drawer has my small cache of knitting supplies.  I have them, I am capable of using them…I just don’t.

Third drawer is steel/aluminum crochet hooks.

Fourth drawer is plastic/plastic handled crochet hooks.

I think I’ll go back soon & sort them by size instead.  4.5 mm & under in one, 5mm & above in the other.  Or something.

Fifth drawer has yarn needles (which should really be moved to the top drawer), embroidery floss, sewing needles, & buttons.  Miscellaneous notions, in other words–it also has hooks for my Knifty Knitters, & when I locate my i-cord maker it’ll go in there as well.

So.  There you have it.  A definite improvement.  Should make things much easier to find.

I am also done with my semester, and have almost a month’s break.  My goal is to finish that damned skirt.

One response to “Organization

  1. Cool dresser. lol.

    I have my circular knitting needles in pockets by size in a binder. I don’t know if that would work very well for crochet hooks, but it’s great for these.

Leave a Reply

